How To Watch Spider-Man Movies In Order

The Spider-Man movies are some of the most popular superhero movies of all time. If you’re a fan of the Spider-Man franchise, you might be wondering how to watch the Spider-Man movies in order.

Checkout this video:


Since 2002, there have been five Spider-Man movies released in theaters. If you’re looking to watch them all in one go, or just want to brush up on your Spider-Man history, here’s a guide to watching the Spider-Man movies in order.

The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

The first Spider-Man film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, The Amazing Spider-Man is a reboot of the original Spider-Man trilogy. The film follows Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), who becomes Spider-Man after being bitten by a genetically-modified spider. Parker must stop Dr. Curt Connors (Rhys Ifans), who has transformed into the Lizard, from unleashing a virus that will turn everyone into lizards.

The film was directed by Marc Webb and also stars Emma Stone, Sally Field, Martin Sheen, and Denis Leary. The Amazing Spider-Man was released in 2012 and grossed over $750 million worldwide.

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014)

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 is a 2014 American superhero film featuring the Marvel Comics character Spider-Man. The second installment in the Amazing Spider-Man franchise, the film was directed by Marc Webb and written by Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci. It stars Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker / Spider-Man, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Jamie Foxx as Max Dillon / Electro, Dane DeHaan as Harry Osborn / Green Goblin, and Paul Giamatti as Aleksei Sytsevich / Rhino. In The Amazing Spider-Man 2, Peter Parker struggles to balance his crime-fighting duties with the constraints of his dual life as a high school student while Aunt May preoccupied with other things. Meanwhile, Peter becomes close friends with Gwen Stacy, and Harry Osborn returns to Midtown High School. However, Harry’s father Norman Osborn – Peter’s former friend turned arch-enemy – is conspiring with Felicia Hardy aka Black Cat to take over Oscorp and become the kingpin of crime in New York City, which leads to Electro being born. When Spider-Man tries to stop him, he inadvertently unleashes Electro onto the city; while he tries to stop Electro’s rampage throughout Manhattan to prevent further civilian casualties, Harry dons his father’s Green Goblin suit and sets out to destroy Spider-Man once and for all.

Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

The first Spider-Man movie in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, Spider-Man: Homecoming, was released in 2017. The movie is set after the events of Captain America: Civil War, in which Spider-Man (Tom Holland) made his debut.

In Spider-Man: Homecoming, Peter Parker tries to balance his life as an ordinary high school student in Queens, New York City, with fighting crime as Spider-Man. He is mentored by his idol, Tony Stark / Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.), but when Stark tells him he is not yet ready to be an Avenger, Parker takes matters into his own hands and tries to stop villain Vulture (Michael Keaton) from selling powerful weapons to criminals.

Spider-Man: Homecoming was a critical and commercial success, grossing over $880 million worldwide.

Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

The Spider-Man movies in order go: Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017), Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019), and Venom (2018). Sony hasn’t announced any plans for more movies after this, but considering how well these movies have done, it seems likely that there will be more.

If you want to watch the Spider-Man movies in order of release date, the order would be: Spider-Man (2002), Spider-Man 2 (2004), Spider-Man 3 (2007), The Amazing Spider-Man (2012), The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014), and Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017).

Spider-Man 3 (2007)

If you want to watch the Spider-Man movies in order, you have a few options. You can watch them in release order, which would mean starting with 2002’s Spider-Man. Alternatively, you could watch them in chronological order, starting with 2007’s Spider-Man 3. And if you’re only interested in the Spider-Man movies that are part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, then you should begin with 2012’s The Amazing Spider-Man.

release order:
1. Spider-Man (2002)
2. Spider-Man 2 (2004)
3. Spider-Man 3 (2007)
4. The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)
5. The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014)
6.Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

chronological order:
1.Spider-Man 3 (2007)
2. The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)
3. The Amazing Spider-man 2 (2014)
4.Spider-man: Far From Home (2019)

Spider-Man 2 (2004)

The second Spider-Man film was released in 2004 and is widely considered to be one of the best superhero films ever made. In it, Peter Parker (Tobey Maguire) must grapple with the dual life he leads as Spider-Man and as a regular guy. His struggles come to a head when he has to face off against Doctor Octopus (Alfred Molina), who wants to destroy New York City.

Spider-Man (2002)

The Spider-Man movies are some of the most popular superhero films of all time. They tell the story of Peter Parker, a young man who gains superpowers after being bitten by a radioactive spider. Parker uses his abilities to fight crime as Spider-Man, and the movies follow his adventures.

The Spider-Man movies are all part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), which is a shared universe for all of Marvel’s superhero movies. The MCU began with 2008’s Iron Man, and the Spider-Man films are part of Phase Two of the franchise.

If you want to watch the Spider-Man movies in order, you’ll need to start with 2002’s Spider-Man. This is the first film in the franchise, and it introduces Peter Parker and his alter ego. The movie was followed by two sequels, 2004’s Spider-Man 2 and 2007’s Spider-Man 3. These three films were directed by Sam Raimi and star Tobey Maguire as Parker/Spider-Man.

After a break of several years, Marvel rebooted the franchise with 2012’s The Amazing Spider-Man. This film starred Andrew Garfield as Parker/Spider-Man, and it was followed by 2014’s The Amazing Spider-Man 2. These two films were directed by Marc Webb and are not part of the MCU (although they do exist in the same universe).

Finally, 2017’sSpider-Man: Homecoming brings the character back into the MCU. This film stars Tom Holland as Parker/Spider-Man, and it is set after the events of 2016’s Captain America: Civil War. It is followed by 2018’s Avengers: Infinity War (in which Spidey has a supporting role) and this year’sSpider-Man: Far From Home (which is set after Avengers: Endgame).

The Spider-Man Trilogy Box Set

The Spider-Man Trilogy Box Set includes all three of Sam Raimi’s Spider-Man films on 4K Ultra HD for the first time. The set also includes three Blu-ray discs and a digital copy of the films.


Now that you know how the Spider-Man movies fit into the Marvel Cinematic Universe, you can watch them in any order you like. However, if you want to watch them in chronological order, here’s how you should do it:

-Captain America: Civil War (2016)
-Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
-Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
-Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Scroll to Top